Surveying Some Of My Favorite Users About Shoplook

11/20/2020

Surveying some of my favorite Shoplook users

I decided to send out a survey about Shoplook outfits and users to a few users, here are there answers


here is the survey if you want to anwser:
 Okay so I'm doing a survey for Shoplook (for no reason if you're wondering)

What is the first thing that goes on your canvas most of the time when creating?

Who do you think hosts the best challenges (can be you!)

Do you prefer to add a lot of fillers or not many and focus on the clothes?

Why do you love Shoplook?

What users inspire you the most?

______________________________________


1.  Sadcherrysoda 

Sadcherrysoda, (Riley) was the first to answer my survey. Here are her answers:

 
I usually put the image I'm using as the first item on the canvas. It helps me stay focused on my inspiration 

I think abbymae and looksbylyla host the most fun contests!

It really depends on what style of set I'm doing. For an aesthetic set I might add more fillers, but for a purely fashion set I try to make it pretty clean and less fillers

I love ShopLook because I'm happiest when I'm creating, and it gives me lots of inspiration for what to create next, as well as a platform for my personal style! 

I'm most inspired by Looksbylyla, Abbymae, and Ampersands-1 


______________________________________


 Aria29

As the second to answer me back, aria29 gave great answers! Her work is always amazing ! Be sure to follow her. Here are her answers:

Here are my answers :

1. The first thing that goes on my canvas most of the time while creating is the item of clothing I'm focusing my set on, or the illustration/image that is going to be centre of attraction. It's always a item that is going to be the focal point of the set.

2. I think looksbyla hosts the best challenges !! I also like the challenges that we_girl creates

3. It depends on my mood, but most often I do like to add a lot of fillers to my set. I think it gives it that element which makes it unique and of course a lot more aesthetically appealing ! Layout is everything.

4. I love ShopLook because it gives me the opportunity to be imaginative and use my creativity. I have always been in love with fashion, design and styling and ShopLook is a place that helps me combine all these three elements in an amazing way ! Also it's such a great place to gain inspiration, there are so many talented users on here.

4. The users that inspire me the most are - ampersands-1, abbymae, looksbylyla

~thank you for reading and including me @aria29 you inspire me daily ✨~

______________________________________


 Pattimayo

Pattimayo is definitely a user to follow! She's creates stunning sets almost everyday, so I totally wanted to send her the survey also! Here are her answers;

My Frame I literally use this same frame with every set!

Ummmm it's really hard to chose who has the best challenges bc everybody has had a great deal of people join and visa versa! I truly think it's more of who has the best idea at that moment!

I do both I enjoy fillers bc you have to be patient and detailed when using them. I do think it doesn't matter rather you like to use fillers or just focus on the clothes long as the end results are what you imagined.

Shoplook is basically my Facebook/ Instagram it's being able to express yourself and being surrounded around so many different people and their outlooks on fashion is beyond amazing!

I truly don't have a specific person who inspires me because I fall in love with new users daily!

~So true pattimayo!! Thank you for answering! You make awesome challenges!~


______________________________________


Izzy85

As a longtime user on shoplook and a very talented one, I just had to send my survey to izzy85 to learn more about her process of outfits and Shoplook.

Usually it's a photo or the biggest type of clothes (like dress or coat..).

The best challenges hosts: You (looksbylyla), We_girl, Sadcherrysoda, Ampersands-1, abbymae (those are off the top of my head, maybe I forgot someone).

I like to focus on the clothes, but to add some fillers.

I love it because I can show my creativity and make some new friends.

Inspiring users: Loveandlove, Debbiecastle, Looksbylyla, abbymae, Veramal, Ampersands-1, Petri5.

~thank you so much for including me Izzy! You are truly so talented 😊
______________________________________ Ampersands-1

One of my top three favorite users! 🙂 if I had to pick: ) Here are her answers:

The first thing that goes on my canvas most of the time is an item of clothing that I really want to use!

I think so many users of the people I follow including you, have amazing challenges, of course anything that involves color combos and trends I'm there !

I love an equal mix of fillers and clothes.

Shoplook is fun and it's a relaxing thing to do great users and awesome Shoplook team make it possible.

So many! But mostly like to use my own imagination to create something to be as original as I can be 😂
______________________________________ Abbymae

Oh abbymae! So talented in real life and on shoplook/ here are her answers:

First thing that goes on the canvas

Most of the time, I start with some sort of image or text headline and then use that to inspire all of the other pieces.

Who hosts best challenges:

I think this just depends on how each person approaches their designs. Personally, I like the ones that leave a lot of room for creativity: color combos, general style trend, etc. I'm less interested in challenges that are too narrow or specific, because they don't leave much room for creativity.

I am always so impressed by the ideas that fellow ShopLook users come up with for challenges - some of my favorite challenges have been created by you, Riley/sadcherrysoda, Verity/ampersands-1, we_girl, pattimayo - and, I hope that I'm able to throw a few interesting challenges in there now and then. 🙂

Do you prefer fillers or not many and focus on the clothes:

I always start with the outfit. I only add fillers at the very end. I use the same test that I do when evaluating my professional design or photography work: if you take a step back and squint your eyes, it becomes more obvious which of the items are pulling the most focus. If I do this and I'm not seeing anything pop out as the focus, then I know I need to go back and reconsider the layout and proportions. And, if the wrong item is what pulls the most focus - then I need to adjust until the main focus is what I want to be the main focus.

Why do you love ShopLook:

Community. The creative outlet brought me here, but the community is keeps me coming back - even when I'm not feeling particularly creative.

What users inspire you the most:

This is a really tough one, because I sure that I will inadvertently and unintentionally leave somebody out. But here are the ones that first come to mind, and why:

- You are on that list. What I appreciate about your designs is that you will publish multiple variations, and it reminds to really consider all fo the variables before I hit "publish." I also love that your personality comes through in your sets.

- Ampersands-1 because she is a fellow designer in real life, and so I love seeing what she creates outside of ShopLook to include in her sets. She's always comes up with the perfect turn-of-phrase for her designs, and spends the time to thoughtfully design the text that she uses.

- Sadcherrysoda because her designs are so eye-catching, and many times she is able to pull that off using pieces that do not speak to my personal sense of style. But, it doesn't matter because they are eye-catching on their own.

-Dianakh because she brings such an artful eye to her designs to create work that resembles elements of classic art.

- We_girl because I get the sense that she is excited about the sets that she creates, and they always carry an element of fun.

-Pattimayo because she has a really consistent style to her sets that you can see throughout all of them. I love that she designs give you a sense of her personal style (which is a fantastic sense of style by the way.)

-I've also been digging the sets created by pepsi-mitchell. I don't know anything about her, but I love everything that I've seen with her name on it.

-There are also what I consider to be "the standards" and can always be counted on to produce beautiful sets: adrienne, debbiecastle, natik-more, and pretty much all of the users that have been featured so far.

So there you go. Probably more than you were looking for, but there are so many incredible users on ShopLook. It feels impossible to not leave somebody out of those lists!

~ Abby thank you for responding great answer and tysm for including me ~



______________________________________

 We_girl

1. The fist thing that goes on my canvas is usually either the text or picture that I'm basing the set on! Sometimes I don't do pictures or text and in that case I just go with the flow! 2. The challenges that people host show what kind of style they like and what kind of contests they would like to join! For me I love that @sadcherrysodaexpresses her personality through not only her designs but challenges! 3. When it comes to Fillers I would say first it depends on the style of set and second it depends on how much time I have to make the set! Sometimes I'm making a very detailed busy set for the aesthetics and vibe more than outfit and sometimes I making a quick fashionable clothing set! 4. I love ShopLook becuase of the community! People on this app are so nice and welcoming! I love that I have these users to look up to when I'm designing and doing what I love! 5. The users that inspired me from the start are @looksbylyla@sadcherrysoda and @leahwithlove all of you guy's have amazing sets and a great attitude ALWAYS! Thank you so much for inspiring not just me but thousands of people on this special app! :) Thank you so much Lyla For Featuring me in your blog! It means the world!


~ thank you we_girl~  


🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤🖤So those are all the people I asked to answer my survey if you want to answer it, message me on Shoplook or email me here: @horsegirllyla@gmail.com! Thanks so much for reading and responding everyone! Y'all rock!


© 2020 Fashion blog. Tailored to your needs by Looksbylyla 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started